Susannah Priede and Andrea Franke, GEOMAR, Kiel, Germany, winner of the 2015 Lindsay Laird Award.

2015 Lindsay Laird Award

AMC and AQUATT are pleased to announce the winner of the 2015 Lindsay Laird Award for the best innovative aquaculture student poster at the 2015 Aquaculture Europe Conference (AE2015).

ANDREA FRANKE from GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research, Kiel, Germany, with her poster entitled

"Does poly- ß- hydroxybutyrate stimulate the immune system of European sea bass larvae?", an investigation into the effect of the bacterial energy storage compound poly-ß-hydroxybutyrate on the immune response of sea bass larvae on a gene expression level.

She received an iPad mini, sponsored by AMC and AquaTT, and book prizes from Wiley-Blackwell and 5M publishing.

Past winners have come from Germany, Spain, Czech Republic and three from Portugal.



  • Phone:
  • E-Mail:
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.